Feedback / Suggestions


Team Mysuru District Police are delighted to launch a new version of website incorporating People Friendly and Citizen Centric Services. Care has been taken to visualize and incorporate the information needs of citizens availing police services.

Responsibility of protection and safety of the citizens of Mysuru District having population about more than 17 lakh is on the shoulders of Mysuru District Police.

Moreover, the branches like District Crime Branch, District Crime Record Bureau, District Crime Investigation Branch, District Special Branch, Police Control Room, Finger Print Branch, Traffic Police, District Armed Reserve and Administration are also part and parcel of the structure of Mysuru District Police. The teams manning all functional verticals work together like an Organic Unit and deliver services to the satisfaction of individual citizens and the Community at large.

The jurisdiction of the Mysuru District Police has been divided into 3 Sub Divisions - Mysuru Rural, Hunsur and Nanjangudu. Each Sub Division is headed by an officer of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police. Each Sub Division is sub-divided into Circles headed by Circle Police Inspector which are further divided into Police Stations under the officer of the rank of Police Sub Inspector.

The New Version of Website has a facility to provide Feedback on all Police Services so that we shall be able to continually improve the quality of services rendered by Mysuru District Police.

Last Updated: 01-07-2021 10:39 AM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2024, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080